Funeral home reviews Junction City

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

It was all very overwhelming but your staff helped us get though this tragic event. Thank you. 
~ Robert   O. - 8/23/2017
The entire staff was very compassionate, loving and very detailed oriented. Very satisfied with care of our mother and the arrangements. It made our situation much better and easy to deal with other matters. 
~ Talisa   P. - 8/23/2017
Thank you for working with us when our daughter passed way . we loved how you guys where very caring
~ Jennifer & Sean   L. - 8/8/2017
Overall we were extremely satisfied with the staff and services. Martha Aponte- her kindness and compassion was above and beyond our expectations. Barb Wunder- very professional, compassionate and helpful. 
~ Dennis   B. - 7/18/2017
Unfortunately, this is the 3rd member of my family I have buried in 2 1/2 years. All three funerals were done by Penwell-Gabel. I was pleased with everything. All the employees are wonderful. Jim was excellent, he is like an old friend!  
~ Barbara   J. - 7/18/2017
James was a great help and made a very difficult time more bearable, he was kind, caring and a true professional at all times. 
~ Sam   N. - 7/18/2017
Death of a loved one in never easy- even when expected. But Penwell-Gabel (especially Martha) made it easier to undergo the process. 
~ Patricia   M. - 3/22/2017
Penwell-Gabel in Junction City is outstanding. The staff is some of the most professional people we know and their ways of dealing with details and providing as much time is exemplary. Sam Steiner, Barb Wunder, Jim, Martha, and Jerry. The staff are residents of our community and know so many people personally. That matters!
~ Phyllis   G. - 9/23/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.