Funeral home reviews Junction City

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Death of a loved one in never easy- even when expected. But Penwell-Gabel (especially Martha) made it easier to undergo the process. 
~ Patricia   M. - 3/22/2017
Penwell-Gabel in Junction City is outstanding. The staff is some of the most professional people we know and their ways of dealing with details and providing as much time is exemplary. Sam Steiner, Barb Wunder, Jim, Martha, and Jerry. The staff are residents of our community and know so many people personally. That matters!
~ Phyllis   G. - 9/23/2016
No improvement necessary. Everything was handled great. James G Jacobs was extremely helpful. 
~ Elizabeth   F. - 9/20/2016
I and my family were very pleased. Jim was caring and every detail was taken care of very well. We could not be more pleased. 
~ Jeanne   N. - 8/8/2016
I was very happy with all the services that was offered to us during our time of need. 
~ Patrica   M. - 8/8/2016
Jim is a wonderful caring person. He helped me in my time of need, making arrangements for my mothers cremation and paperwork. The service at the time of my need was 100%. Thanks to Jim for being there for me when I needed a helping hand. There is nothing more that needed to improve.
~ Beverly   B. - 6/14/2016

Sam Steiner- Sam has always been very willing to assist in any way to make sure our needs are met. Barb Wunder- has assisted with details efficiently and compassionately at all the times. As noted before, I have had nothing but positive, compassionate, and efficient services from the Penwell-Gabel staff. Each death has offered a bit of a different circumstance and they have been most informative of how best to handle details each time.

~ Patti   S. - 6/14/2016
All my needs were met. The staff were sensitive and caring and showed concern about my loss. Thank you for making me feel secure about my decisions.
~ Dora   A. - 5/3/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.